She has transformed!

cloud9

This is my first time posting here! I haven't ever had anything to say before now and I apologize. I just always tend to lurk the mods, and the how-to guides. But yeah, my name's Ryan, I imagine I'll start comin around more often for the heck of it :D

Anyway I went balls to the wall this week and completely transformed my 09 fz6r... you can't hardly recognize it as the same bike! I've always wanted a street fighter super bike, but I couldn't pass up the deal I got on this bike and just planned to mod it.

And now for my baby :D:D:D:D

These pics aren't the final stages... it was just the pics I took once the bike hit a ride able stage and I couldn't wait to test it out anymore haha

The only things missing in the pic is my F-E Kit, and my mounted gauges, which both are done now just haven't taken any pics. Yes that is a dual light setup, and yes those are clip-ons :) It also has the integrated tail light. Satisfied is an understatement!!!! It was definitely a journey but I got it all done pretty quickly. TOOOOOOO much fun though... and it turned out MUCH better than I had even imagined it... but now I have the itch, and there's not a whole lot left to do o.0

Last edited:

6R Blackout

SWEEET!!! More pics please, that looks really awsome!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Casey (aka) Hunter77!

fz6r marc

that looks great!!!!

Please tell us: 1) what you did 2) what parts you used 3) and please post more pics. This looks like a great project for those who have the itch to change bikes. thanks again for the post:thumbup::thumbup:

Uno979

Thuper Moderator
Premium Member

Marthy

World Most Bad A$$ 6R
Elite Member

LS6TT

There's a nice XJ6 engine guard available. Did you remove the bottom fairing bracket yet? They're still on the picture... Did you check on the FZ6 forum. There's a gauge bracket group, I remember being a nice set up. Really like the dual headlight too.