Oil ??????

tractorboy

About to do first service on the bike but what is the BEST to use and what weight?

I know Im opening pandora's box but c'mon..this'll be fun...Let the Opinions Fly!!

Im just not used to what goes in a 4 stroke road bike. I know what my dirtbikes like best but....

I want to start out with a GOOD solid oil for the baby and also I know they put a light weight in during break in so....... I just would like to see what others are using.........

PS..Im not a fan of Synthetics but Im open to all options here.

cbzdel

im a noob and have to add.. ANOTHER oil thread :spank:

S

Steph

Before anyone gets bent outta shape about this thread....
Realize it is in the FZ6R thread. Let this run its course, without making nasty comments!

V

VEGASRIDER

Have you tried using the search thread? As oil and anything else that has to do with oil has been beaten to death. There's even threads on how to change the oil with step by step instructions with pics, but I don't think anyone has made one for the R version, so maybe somebody could provide us with one.

I'm sure there isn't going to be much of a difference between the regular FZ and the newer R version.

Hellgate

Oil is good.

S

Steph

There's even threads on how to change the oil with step by step instructions with pics, but I don't think anyone has made one for the R version, so maybe somebody could provide us with one.

I'm sure there isn't going to be much of a difference between the regular FZ and the newer R version.
That's what I thought, but still, to be fair, we can let one thread go...then it is done and over with!

cbzdel

Before anyone gets bent outta shape about this thread....
Realize it is in the FZ6R thread. Let this run its course, without making nasty comments!
I said:

im a noob and have to add.. ANOTHER oil thread :spank:
only as a joke, because someone said the same thing to me when I asked a Q about oil lol

MNDZA

I like cats.

lilfuzz