My best bike bro got into his first accident today

echoplex

He rides a R6 and is the one that convinced me to get into riding as well and helped me buy my first bike and pretty much get me started. Gave me all the advice I needed and pretty much was my guidance. We were really good friends before I started riding but after we both became bike bros things got pretty intense. Dat bike bro love, ya know.

Hes been riding for over a year. But anyways he was going 40 and this stupid sorority chick (we live in a college town) near campus was texting on her phone and didn't stop at the stop sign. He pressed both his brakes and knew he wasn't going to stop in time and decided to lowside the bike instead of taking the impact. He usually never wears his gear except a helmet (we live in Texas, but thats no excuse I tell him) and he never wears his gloves, luckily for him it was cold this morning so he had his jacket and gloves on.

Ended up with some scratches on his leg and his leg is sore. The side of his bike is cosmetically ruined but its mechanically fine.

Hes pretty devastated about it. The worst thing is he didn't call the police or get insurance involved (he doesn't want his parents to know). Which I got on his case for. The girl got out of the car and asked if he was ok, with her phone in her hand and he went ape**** on her and gave her a piece of his mind.

I told him that these things happen and its in the past now and the best thing to do is to learn from it, and that he should feel lucky he got out with as little bodily damage to himself as he did. I guess the reason I made this topic is cause the reality of losing a friend just hit me when I found out about the incident.

xleeb0y13x

Hopefully this girl learned something from this. Sounds like it could have been worse but scrapes will heal.

Sent while running with scissors.

ajones70