Applying Wheel Strips SUCKS!

Fizzi6ergal

1363296539936.jpg
Yes, it may look pretty good in the picture, but when you get up close. It looks quite terrible LOL! But can you blame me? This is my first time ever applying my own set of Progrip wheel strips. It comes with a little adapter and the guy on youtube makes it look easier than what it actually is. First off, it comes in a roll and an adapter to help put it on your wheels. The tape is NOT pre-curved. I only did one side of my wheel and my service manager told me to put my bike up on the lift so it's eye-level with me instead of using a wheel stand and doing it from the ground. Hopefully I'll put the rest of it on shortly before I take her out and make a fool of myself with just one side done.

leem00

Sport touring Member
Elite Member

Weslowski

Paint

I like it a lot! but have you or anyone though of painting a line like that? Just spin the wheel and brush down!

Kayo7

View attachment 28687
Yes, it may look pretty good in the picture, but when you get up close. It looks quite terrible LOL! But can you blame me? This is my first time ever applying my own set of Progrip wheel strips. It comes with a little adapter and the guy on youtube makes it look easier than what it actually is. First off, it comes in a roll and an adapter to help put it on your wheels. The tape is NOT pre-curved. I only did one side of my wheel and my service manager told me to put my bike up on the lift so it's eye-level with me instead of using a wheel stand and doing it from the ground. Hopefully I'll put the rest of it on shortly before I take her out and make a fool of myself with just one side done.
I had the exact same thing, except i didn't even finish one side yet. It was to cold out to have it stick so I gave up, but when I was trying to put it on, i couldn't keep it straight lol.:D

Scott_Thomas

Insert title Here
Elite Member

Anthony

Fastest Member
Elite Member

Fizzi6ergal