What video editing program?

MikeN02

Wondering what type of video editing program you guys use. What I use is Windows Movie maker because I'm a noob and it's easy to use. Now I want to go more in depth and so I got Sony Movie Studio HD Platinum 10, but I don't know how to use it!

JonKerr

Elite Member
Last edited:

Uno979

Thuper Moderator
Premium Member

MikeN02

Yeah but the thing is I borrowed a friend's camera (Flip Ultra HD) and windows movie maker doesn't seem to accept the format. Not sure why as it accepts every other video's format.

So I tried it on different computers and it still didn't work. Threw the video into the Sony video editor and it works. I don't really want to lose the quality of the HD either so I'm out of luck...

Uno979

Thuper Moderator
Premium Member

dart1963

Super Moderator
Elite Member

toofless

When I started messing around with making some videos of my RC racing I really liked the iMovie that comes on Macs.

I made this video with it, had two people shooting my race and tried to splice everything up seamlessly. Not bad for maybe my second attempt at anything but adding music to a video.

WARNING!! If you're offended by language don't click, the music is Marylyn Manson. ;)

YouTube - PIR 18R Opening Day A Main You Tube
+1 on iMovie... mac FTW!

(nice racing)

MikeN02

Thing about iMovie is... you have to have a mac, would love to own one but I have a windows...

Guess the only thing to really do is to find a converter for mp4.

Funkmaxtor

I hear Sony Vegas is a good one for a windows pc. I personally use either iMovie or Final Cut Pro on the mac. If you just want to do simple cuts you can use Quicktime Pro on a mac or pc. Most of the videos I upload to YouTube are done with Quicktime Pro since I don't use transitions or titles on most of my bike videos.

JnT4Life