She's loving me too much

MikeN02

Here's my story of what happened today 3/02/2010.
I usually take the interstate to work, usually about a 15 to 25 minute ride to work. Today was a special day because it was super windy, about 24 mph winds and 27 mph gusts. I was going all over the place on the interstate.

I work in a restaurant so I usually carry my work clothes which consists of a tie, dress pants, and dress shirt in my backpack.

While I was getting off the turnpike to my exit on the interstate to work, I felt the bike Jerk forth and back a little. Kind of threw me off because it felt like a carb bike when it runs out of gas. So I thought I didn't have enough grip on my throttle and I gripped a little harder to keep it at that pace. It did it again but then I was coming to a red light and so I braked. Weird thing was I didn't feel my rear braking at all, I only felt the front. So I tested my rear brake only when the light turned green and I still felt nothing, I even put my foot down more than usual.

While pulling into the parking sidewalk space behind the restaurant that I usually park, I saw in the window reflection that my backpack was open. I was nervous as to weather or not my stuff had flown out on the interstate, so I quickly got off and checked it. And what do you know? My dress shirt wasn't there. I assumed that I didn't zip my backpack all the way and it had a little space opening and the 27 mph gusts + 65mph riding blew it open and not to mention my shirt.

Next thing I checked was my tire/rear brake, and what do I find? My shirt! Except it was a horrible sight to see. The rear brake caliper whatnot clipped the shirt and spun it around and around. So it was jamming the rear tire.

I thank her that she was gentle and didn't cause me a wreck. She knows that I love her dearly and wouldn't do anything to cause her harm.