New guy on the block

Mystery16

Hey everyone,
Just thought I'd stop by and introduce myself. Although I do not have a FZ6R to call my own, I will by buying one in June of the coming year. Why the wait you ask? I live about 600 miles away from my home at my college campus, and want to wait until I can break in my bike over the summer and get comfortable riding before I have to commute that kind of distance.

About me: I have no on the street riding experience, and my off-road experience is limited to borrowing a friend's modified 150 dirtbike two or three times. Other than that, I am a college student presently.

Here's to a long and fruitful relationship.
Keep riding!
:cool:

b_who

:welcome: Welcome to the forum
this forum will give u tons of help once u get your bike, it sure helped me a lot as i am also a beginner and only had my bike for a month now.

oh yea one good tip use the search bar almost everything has bin discussed with peoples experience put into their answers which you can greatly benefit from.

enjoy and be safe, theres a lotttt of bad drivers out there haha

stuna

well if theirs no experience . you better practice were there's little traffic . and drive like there all out to get you :spank:

Uno979

Thuper Moderator
Premium Member

b_who

Ohhh ur right Uno brain fart on my part haha
Just google MSF and go2 there website and find a class to take the basic class and take the course. once u do that u jus need to take a written test from the dmv and taa daaa u got your license. They'll teach you the basics and it also gets you a discount on your insurence from 5% to 25% depending on the company (that is if haven't gotten your license yet)

Sent from Droid using Tapatalk

Mystery16

Wow, you guys really know how to make a guy feel welcome! I did forget to mention, that I've already taken the MSF beginner training course and have had my M1 license for a few months now. If only I had a bike to use... :(

Man, that trip to the DMV took forever....