Its on its way!

new2bikes

Hello everyone, my name is justin, just began a venture in bikes today, Blue FZ6r should be arriving in an hour or so. Researched for 2 months, took the plunge today. Ready to ride, gotta get some gear this weekend

micigniter

BE SAFE. Always keep that motherfucker upright when stopping, it likes to twerk if the handlebars are even slightly cocked lol. My right leg and lower back were sore for a week when i had to hulk out to keep the bike from takin a fall at a stop once upon a time ago.

Last edited:

Diluted

Super *********
Elite Member

new2bikes

thanks , i plan on taking it slow, finished the MSF course few weeks ago, the bike is peacfully sitting in the garage right now, man im excited but gotta stay calm. i will post pictures once i navigate this site, just joined today. Looking forward to learning alot about bikes and riding in general, very good forum

Detrich

Congrats! Yah can't stress how important safety is... Seriously...

I'm a newbie too... Did MSF last Xmas and got my bike in Jan... I've been a fairly confident rider EXCEPT when cars drive like they own the road around me and come way too close. It's nerve wracking.

Just Wednesday I had a very minor incident at my work parking garage... Old lady was speeding up the levels and literally flying around the turns... I mean flying... She totally was not looking & was turning wide into the opposing lane. she nearly hit me- despite me having my high beams on & riding slow- ie parking garage speeds. I was ok, but shaken up by the sudden fear & shock that I brain farted and tipped over to my left AFTER she flew by. Bitch didn't even stop to see if I was ok... Luckily, it was just a tip, and my left frame slider took most of it, so not much damage- just very minor scratches on my left handlebar tip edge & left mirror, and rear seat handle. Touched it up with some Forever Black with a Q-tip and it's not very noticeable anymore...