First bike...coming very soon

MNDZA

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here. I am glad I found this site because I really wanted the yellow FZ6R, but did not like the star design on it and almost decided to go with a different color, but your tips just made me realize I could easily solve this problem myself with a little heat and WD40. Thanks!

BTW, I am a complete beginner and will be taking the MSF course early April and hopefully taking delivery of my FZ6R right after. Any tips for a new rider?

mbridge51

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here. I am glad I found this site because I really wanted the yellow FZ6R, but did not like the star design on it and almost decided to go with a different color, but your tips just made me realize I could easily solve this problem myself with a little heat and WD40. Thanks!

BTW, I am a complete beginner and will be taking the MSF course early April and hopefully taking delivery of my FZ6R right after. Any tips for a new rider?
I am a beginner on street bikes also (grew up riding motocross bikes), so I'm sure there are more riders on this forum that could offer you more useful advice than I. I took the MSF course about a year ago and brought my new FZ6R home last month. The only humble advice I'll offer for now is GEAR UP if you have not already. Full face helmet, boots, gloves, pants, jacket. There are a million different opinions on what kind of gear, i.e. leather, mesh, etc... Just get something, with some armor in it, in between you and the pavement.

A

abacall

Welcome along. Be careful is the bast advice for a new rider. Take your time and always ride within your comfort zone, at least your first year.
Most riders fall, drop their bike, or get into some kind of accident within their first year. Compound onto that the tricky clutch of the FZ, and its serious power, and you can easily get in over your head.
Take the course, take it easy, log as many miles as you can, and have fun!

fz6rwolf