End of driveway=dump bike with 17 miles on it

Pidge

Yes, I'm a noob. Finally went out for my first ride today that went beyond around the block. I thought I had mastered going over the bump at the end of the driveway but I somehow managed to go too slow and ended up slowly tipping over the bike.

Yea, I know, pretty lame that I dumped the bike that way. But, on the bright side, the odometer made it to 82 miles today and both the bike and I are in one piece. Looking forward to becoming a pro on this thing, but that may take several thousand miles at the rate I'm going!

gearhead

That totally sucks. Not much damage, I hope. At least you're ready to get back on it and succeed. Riding bikes is sooo much fun, it's something I look forward to everyday. Good luck!

Pidge

Thanks! Yea, I hope to make it to my comfort zone very soon. I have some good friends who are helping me get there.

The damage is minimal, just a couple of scrapes. Guess I would have done it at some point but I was very disappointed that I dropped it so early.

Blue-Sun

Elite Member

Detrich

Yah, I guess it's an unavoidable part of learning process... =(

Sad to say that it happened to me too in a parking structure last week. An old lady was flying around the turns too fast & too wide going up the ramps. (Guess not all old ppl drive slow.). Anyhow, I thought i was going to get side swiped and got spooked. So, I did a slow speed tip to the left too =(. Some minor scratches to my left mirror & left slider etc. Objectivrly, not very noticeable damage though... Still hurts, since my bike is new. But what can I say. We are not seen by drivers- not on the road & not in parking structures. Sigh

blackie65

I see you are in Denver. I spent most of my life working in
Denver and living in Littleton. Moved to Florida after retirement in 1994. Love the year round rideing. Take the Motorcycle Safety Course, you will learn more and safely than being self taught. Also it will save a bunch on Insurance.